Day 51: ​​#60happydays

Today was my parents 35th wedding anniversary. I know it’s a milestone for them but it feels so big that it felt like my celebration too.

We find out for dinner with family and family like friends for Chinese (not my favourite) but I hadn’t had it in long so I wasn’t complaining.

Also the location was amazing, by the pool with very pretty lighting and with good company we all had a great great time.

I had lot of special moments in the day, from giving my parents their gifts (ones which my perfect sister and I had been thinking about and working on for weeks) to surprising my super mum with flowers to coffee with my parents.

All in all a good day that ended well. It was more of a happy day! (The picture, by the way, if your wondering, is the reflection of the pretty lights in the pool)

Leave a Reply

