Day 6: #60happydays

The Johnson’s baby shampoo ad popped on the TV this evening and my mind immediately wandered off to the early years of my life when the super dad would sit me down in the tub on a Sunday and wash my hair with so much love and enthusiasm. He would always reassure me.. “Child, this is no tears.. It’s not going to sting at all”

Being a water baby, I loved spending most of my morning playing around in the tub with no tears running down my face. Shampoo time was the best time.

My happy today was trying to recreate that moment when I was small enough to be pampered like a princess

Leave a Reply

